Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’m doing a podcast of me explaining the all of the different designs that Link has from all of the Legend of Zelda starting from all the way back to the 1986 Legend of Zelda game for the NES to the Legend of Zelda Skyward sword. In this blog is going to be about why I like Link his designs, which one was my favorite, which one I don’t like.

First of the reason why I love his design because 2 reasons; the first reason why i love his design because I am a fan of Lord of the Rings but mostly Legolas and when i first laid my eyes on Link from Ocarina of Time the first thing that ran through my head was that he looks like Legolas and the second reason why I love his design because they’ve kept the overall design the same but changed certain things about him.

My favorite kind of design that Link has is the design from the Legend of Zelda Wind Waker because instead of keeping realistic they gave him look more like a cartoon and this design actually has a name for this design is call Toon Link and it reminds me of the link from the Legend of Zelda game from 1986.

Toon Link

Now the one that I didn’t like as much as the others is the Link from Zelda 2 The Adventure of Link because he looks like he hasn’t change his clothes from when he was a little kid and doesn’t really look right but I am glad that the redesign of adult Link  was way better than the older design.

Link (The Adventure of Link)

So there is my favorite and least favorite version of Link and about the Video Podcast I am almost done with the editing it should be done by the end of this week in the Podcast I’m going to go over all of the designs for Link from all of the Legend of Zelda games that came out for for the major consoles and not for any of the portable Zelda games.

Image Links:

30 Years of Legend of Zelda:http://www.zeldainformer.com/images/uploads/zelda10thingswiiu.jpg

Toon Link: http://vignette4.wikia.nocookie.net/deadliestfiction/images/0/09/Toon_link.jpg/revision/20130308061812

Link (Adventure of Link) : http://vignette1.wikia.nocookie.net/zelda/images/e/e1/Link_(The_Adventure_of_Link).png/revision/latest?cb=20091217013949

 

